The journey begins

I was thinking twice of spreading myself too thin by adding another blogging service, but I thought it best that I'll create it for one purpose –  chronicle my journey to TEDGlobal 2011 and then leading upto having my own TEDx event.

Though I could proudly state that I am the only student from Qatar and maybe the whole region, it gives me a sense of pride and responsibility that I have to deliver on something.

Though it's still months away, the one challenge that lies ahead is getting the necessary preparations for it. As I'm only a legal resident in Qatar until September, I'm hoping that job prospects would greatly improve so that I have something before I leave for a week in mid-July. Not forgetting the hassle of switching sponsors and the so-called 'exit permits', the last thing I want is to put off my attendance by a year. That would definitely push back my plans by 2 years.

Here's hoping that things improve for the better as the timeline shrinks.
Leave a Reply

